From 3f95d5350e592cbf3c35fb177f63d3b0ee605a5d Mon Sep 17 00:00:00 2001 From: Oryan Date: Sun, 18 Oct 2026 17:37:38 -0400 Subject: [PATCH 1/2] Run the Version Release PR checks through GitHub's workflow approval Co-Authored-By: Claude --- .github/workflows/pull-request.yml | 1 - .github/workflows/release.yml | 8 ++------ 2 files changed, 2 insertions(+), 7 deletions(-) diff --git a/.github/workflows/pull-request.yml b/.github/workflows/pull-request.yml index 3d0bdc21..7ceaf9fe 100644 --- a/.github/workflows/pull-request.yml +++ b/.github/workflows/pull-request.yml @@ -2,7 +2,6 @@ name: Pull request on: pull_request: types: [ opened, reopened, synchronize ] - workflow_dispatch: jobs: build: runs-on: ubuntu-latest diff --git a/.github/workflows/release.yml b/.github/workflows/release.yml index e40d5577..372001ed 100644 --- a/.github/workflows/release.yml +++ b/.github/workflows/release.yml @@ -25,7 +25,6 @@ jobs: runs-on: ubuntu-latest needs: build permissions: - actions: write contents: write pull-requests: write steps: @@ -61,8 +60,5 @@ jobs: title: Version Release body: | Bumping project version after release. - - name: Run the pull request checks - # Pull requests opened with GITHUB_TOKEN don't trigger workflows, but a workflow_dispatch sent with it does - run: gh workflow run pull-request.yml --ref version-release - env: - GH_TOKEN: ${{ secrets.GITHUB_TOKEN }} + + The checks only run once someone selects **Approve workflows to run** in the merge box. From e588b49b743ae9e5565ab1ce0fde20f4d4b9e707 Mon Sep 17 00:00:00 2001 From: Oryan Date: Sun, 18 Oct 2026 17:41:05 -0400 Subject: [PATCH 2/2] Keep the Version Release PR body as it was Co-Authored-By: Claude --- .github/workflows/release.yml | 2 -- 1 file changed, 2 deletions(-) diff --git a/.github/workflows/release.yml b/.github/workflows/release.yml index 372001ed..41be4e65 100644 --- a/.github/workflows/release.yml +++ b/.github/workflows/release.yml @@ -60,5 +60,3 @@ jobs: title: Version Release body: | Bumping project version after release. - - The checks only run once someone selects **Approve workflows to run** in the merge box.